Water and Sewer Authority

The meetings are held at the Authority Building, 617 Horsham Road, on the second and fourth Monday of every month at 7:30 P.M. (215) 672-8011. The Horsham Township Sewer Authority was created in 1963 and comprises seven residents of the Township who are appointed by Council.

They are organized under the Municipalities Act of 1945, for the purpose of constructing or otherwise providing the facilities necessary to furnish sewage disposal in Horsham. The authority presently owns one sewage treatment plant. It has entered into various agreements with the Upper Moreland/Hatboro Joint Sewer Authority concerning the sewage treatment in the eastern portion of Horsham.

In 1997, the articles of incorporation were amended so as to designate this authority to also provide water to the township. Their commitment enabled the consolidation of the former water authority.


  • Kyle B. Carr, (term expires 12/31/22)
  • Kenneth R. Woods, (term expires 12/31/23)
  • Anthony W. Trotter, (term expires 12/31/23)
  • Allen Presley, (term expires 12/31/24)
  • Jon Hartmaier, (term expires 12/31/24)
  • John R. Butler, (term expires 12/31/25)
  • Tim Kluska, (term expires 12/31/26)
  • Tina M. O'Rourke, Business Manager

Meeting Location:

Water & Sewer Authority
617 Horsham Road – Horsham, PA 19044
(215) 672-8011